WTF, teachers? WTF?

I don’t know what’s up with these teachers today. I wasn’t planning on going to my enviro class today because it was going to be a tutorial and those are useless, but I forgot that I was going to be bad and ended up going. Sorry for being a good student.

I couldn’t escape once I was already there. But we were talking about environmental law, one subject I absolutely cannot handle. Teacher handed out powerpoint slide worksheets. I wrote TLDR on every slide (Too Long, Didn’t Read). Couldn’t keep up. Too many words. Way too many words. Started playing hangman with Erica, who sat next to me. Then wrote 8 haikus. For your reading pleasure, here they are:

My name is Rachel.
Your name is Erica, right?
I’m so good at names.

Environmental
hist-ry is kind of boring
poetic license.

This is why I’m not
going to law school because
this stuff is boring.

I shouldn’t have come
In Magic School Bus
I would be Arnold

La la la la la
la la la la la la la
la la la la la

Another haiku?
Well ok I guess I could
I’m so good to you.

Should I write one more?
I can’t think of anything
else to write… so no.

Can’t we be done yet?
Nope never ever ever
this is so boring.

I also wrote an acrostic poem, but that was dumb so I won’t bore you with it. I drew a picture of a ghost saying boo, in honor of my recent motivation to hunt ghosts.

And then the unthinkable happened: the teacher started writing numbers on the board. Not just numbers, but basic arithmetic equations. And that is when I lost all hope. Disintegrated. None left.

And then she wrapped up the lesson. We were learning something about how to weigh the pros and cons of destroying an ecosystem. The conclusion? “Maybe.”

But really??

I should have stayed home today.

Then I decided to go to philosophy class. It was a poor choice. We discussed philosophy. I’m actually there right now. He’s going overtime. I’m am not impressed.

We are talking about analytical metaphysics. Some kid asked a question about spatial temporal continuity. Who does that??  The word “lumpish” was said a couple of times. I’m pretty sure that’s a precise scientific term.  He’s currently talking about the meaning of water. I don’t understand what this has to do with Darwin. But my head hurts.

I think he’s also talking about the Planet Putnam. And family resemblances between games. Essentialism? Ok I’m done. Brain ‘splosion.

Rachel OUT.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

