Don’t Cry Because It’s Over, Smile Because It Happened.

Hey, guys. I guess there’s not much to tell you except that it’s over. It’s all over. I handled it pretty well, I feel. I actually started hyperventilating at a certain pivotal point, and I did get a bit teary throughout the episode. Towards the end, I got cold and started shaking. Felt a little sick. But overall (and besides my dumb biological response), I’m pleased with how the show ended. It was satisfying, I guess. A couple of my favorite characters from previous seasons returned, and it was lovely to see them, as usual. I think this summer, I will have a House Party, or several (i.e., I sit at home alone, or not, watching hour upon hour of House. You’re welcome to join me. I like the company). Furthermore, I think my new goal will be to inadvertently study the cases (through watching them over so often) so that I know the biology of them better. I think they’re interesting. But hey, maybe that’s what med school is for. Maybe it’d be better just to wait. I don’t know. I don’t really know anything right now. I’m sad. I taped my reaction to the episode and cut and paste together some of the highlights. I dunno, you may find it boring. But hey, I might want to look back on it, and I post a ton of videos anyway, so why not?

You know what they say: it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

One thought on “Don’t Cry Because It’s Over, Smile Because It Happened.

Leave a Reply

